{ C o l i b r i – – ☂

"A guilty conscience needs to confess. A work of art is a confession." Albert Camus

Mothpowder update at last!!

I’m going to post about my Christmas soon! Don’t worry! It’ll be up when I come back from the family Christmas in Montreal. I’m going there the 26th and 27th.

I have been fleshing out the plotline for Mothpowder, because when I read the last synopsis, it seemed unclear to me. I couldn’t make up very many events. So, here’s the newly-formed one, just for you!

m o t h p o w d e r

After witnessing the shocking death of her father, young clairvoyant Hailey Simmons is transfered to Blair Academy, a prestigious boarding school also renown for its colorful history. There, she meets the mysterious Thomas Blair, descendant of the school’s founder. The building itself is a Hell Circle, a result of the last witch that was burnt there before Blair Academy was created. In her final words, the witch cursed the school and its founding family, so that they will never forget the treachery that lead to her death.

I know there’s things missing, but at the same time, I don’t want to reveal too much.Tell me what you think? Tips? Suggestions? I’m a little rusty with synopsizes.

Filed under: Uncategorized, , , , , ,

2 Responses

  1. gubu says:

    Oh, I’d read this.
    Now anyways, I’ll review.

    Since you don’t want to reveal much.
    I’m just wondering one thing.
    What’s going to happen to the story because of the witch?
    And there should be a reason why mothpowder’s the name.
    Anyways, good synopis. I’d read it.

    • Brigitte says:

      thank you! i’ll think about it more thoroughly.
      also, I thought mothpowder was an original & poetic way of saying “pale”. Hailey Simmons, the main character, is half albino.

Leave a Reply

